Shrink It & Pink It: Lady Leadership

This!

Spoke & Hub

When I dare to be powerful, to use my strength in the service of my vision, then it becomes less and less important whether I am afraid. ~Audrey Lorde

Dear Readers,

I am going to return to recent events in a few days, but I need to finish this post first. Nothing is sweeter is to my ears than the Baltimore accent calling me “Hon”–male or female. You should read about the Bali Nine. Thank you in advance for reading my thoughts when there are far greater things to think about today.


Up until recently, I thought my husband had taught me the marketing phrase “shrink it and pink it.” When I mentioned it to him, he said, “No, I learned that from you. Remember when you got kind of pissy at a bike shop when everything was pink and pretty? Don’t you remember going off about the ways they shrink and…

View original post 2,190 more words

One thought on “Shrink It & Pink It: Lady Leadership

  1. Thank you for reblogging my post! I’ve just been at a conference for the past three days, so I’m a bit behind with responses. I just wanted to post that a reblog feels like the sisterhood I’d like to see in the world. A small gesture that means a lot to me as a writer, a thinker, a blogger. And as a woman. Thank you.

Look forward to your comments! Or you can just like...

